The Bad Girl is a Werewolf: Chapter 1

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

“Shit!” I whispered to my self and slowly turned around.

“Well well well if it isn’t the one and only Zoey Montgomery.” Said Mr. hill, my principal. “Your first day back and you’re already trying to break into my computer.”

“Well Dan I got to keep up my reputation.” I said with a smirk. He absolutely hates it when I call him by his first name.

“What can I do for you, Zoey?” He asked with a calm expression.

“I was just trying to look into the registry.” I admitted. “I want to know if my brothers still go here. They should be sophomores, by now.”

“Ahh Jake and Dylan. Yes they are still here. I’m sure you will see them at lunch.” Said Mr. Hill.

“Good.” I turned around, preparing to leave.

“Ms. Montgomery.” I turned back around and looked at my principal. “I have some papers for your foster dad to sign. Can you please tell him?”

“Yes, of course.” I said and then walked out the door. I was dreading the rest of the day but very excited to see my little brothers again. I walked to my first period class: Physics. Ew. I walked into the classroom and went up to the teachers desk right when the late bell rang.

“Hi I’m kind of new.” I said to the young teacher. She couldn’t be more than 24.

“Oh hello! You must be Zoey! I’m so happy to meet you.” She exclaimed, extremely excited. “Could you please introduce yourself to the class?”

“Sure.” I turned around. The whole class was staring at me. “Hi..I’m Zoey Montgomery. I guess I’m kind of new. I use to go to this school, in fact I’ve lived in this town most of my life. I was sent to juvie my freshman year and I spent a half of a year there. I’ve been living in foster homes since I got out. But yeah..that’s about it. Can I sit down now?”

“Of course! You’ll be sitting next to…” The teacher looked around the classroom. “Ahh you’ll be sitting next to Cole.”

I walked to the area she pointed at and sat down. I could tell just by looking at Cole that he’s a douche. This class should totallyyyy be fun. Not.

Finally, after what seemed like hours, the bell rang. I then proceeded to my next two classes. Each class was torture and I was so glad for them both to be over with. But hey now its lunch. I just need to find Jake and Dylan. I need to make sure they are okay.

I walked into the lunch room and looked around. After about 5 minutes I spotted Jake sitting alone at one of the front tables. He was always the loner of the family but also the smartest and nerdiest. I walked across the lunch room to the table he was sitting at and I sat down. He had his head in a book, of course, and didn’t even notice I was there. I cleared my throat, trying to get his attention. He finally looked up with a shocked look on his face.

“Oh my gosh..Zoey!!!” He said with the biggest smile on his face. “When did you get back? How are you? Are you back for good? Wait are coming back home? Please tell me you’re coming back home.”

“Haha slow down Jakey.” I said using his nickname that I’ve had for him since he was little. “Unfortunately, I can’t come back home…you know how mother is. I’m doing good though. I’m in another foster home..but I promise Jake I’m not going to leave again.”

“Oh..well good. I’ve missed you so much.” Jake said.

“I’ve missed you too. How’s mother? Is she treating you guys better?” I asked.

“She is. Mom finally stopped drinking and she’s in a program that she goes to once a week.” He said. “But you won’t believe this one. Dad visits us a few times a week now.”

“No way! Dad, really? I thought he was too busy with the pack.”

“I guess he has some help now. He talks about you a lot. He misses you too and he’s kind of worried about next month.” Said Jake. Next month is my 18th birthday which means I’ll be shifting for the first time. Maybe even finding my mate. Who knows.

“I almost forgot..it’s been a couple years since I celebrated a birthday.” I laughed, trying to lighten up the mood. “Hey, where’s Dylan??”

“Probably skipping.” Jake said right as the bell rang. “I guess I’ll talk to you later?”

“Yeah for sure.” I said. “Give me your phone, I’ll put my number in.”

“Alright.” He handed me his phone and I quickly typed my number in and gave it back so he wouldn’t be late for class.

I walked out of the lunch room and started heading to my fourth period class. I turned the corner and ran straight into what felt like a hard wall. Instead of falling I was caught by two strong arms.

“Watch where you’re going, would you?” A mad husky voice said as I looked up.

Author note:

Ahhh first chapter is done! What do you think so far???

This is copyrighted by the way.

Leave a Reply

